The Universitat votes today

  • Office of the Principal
  • March 1st, 2022
La Universitat vota hui
Eleccions a la UV

A total of 58,524 members of the university community can exercise their right to vote at the polling stations, which will open at 10 a.m. and remain open until 6 p.m. The online count can be followed on the website. From 8 p.m. onwards there will be a live broadcast with a special electoral programme, which will include the proclamation of results by the Electoral Commission.

On Tuesday 1st March, the elections for principal of the Universitat de València, called by the Governing Council agreement of 13 December 2021, will be held. You can check this news on the UVnews website:

The electoral process is regulated by the General Electoral Regulations, which you can access by following this link:

In total, 58,524 people can exercise their right to vote at the ballot boxes set up for each polling station.

In total, there are 2,199 voters corresponding to the Teaching and Research Staff (PDI) doctor and with fixed connection, 2,990 PDI non-doctor or without fixed connection, 48,943 students, 3,872 members of the PAS and 520 of the Researcher in Training (PIF). You can consult the electoral roll here:

Polling stations will be open from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. uninterruptedly.

You can consult the location of the polling stations here:

Once the ballot boxes have been closed, the counting process will begin and each polling station manager will send the minutes by 8 p.m.

The election results will be made available in real time on the University's corporate website,, until a significant percentage of the votes have been counted. From then on, the online counting will be interrupted until the proclamation of the election results by the Electoral Board in a ceremony that will take place in the Aula Magna of the Office of the Principal building.

From 8 p.m. UVcommunication will offer live programming on the electoral process, including the broadcasting of the proclamation of the results, scheduled around 8:30 p.m.