University of Valencia logo Logo School of Engineering Logo del portal

Erasmus+ KA107 International Credit Mobility Programme (between Programme & Partner Countries)

University of Valencia participates in Erasmus Programme from the beginning  with the exchange promotion, cooperation and mobility among the educational and training systems of the participating European and Non-European member states. The  Erasmus+ Programme, promotes -as Lifelong Learning Programme did-  a specific action for teaching staff from high education institutions.

These projects promote mobility activities (first, second, and third cycle) for students as well as teaching and non-teaching staff between higher education institutions involved in the programme and partner countries with the following aims:

  • support participants in the acquisition of learning outcomes with a view to improving their personal development and their employability in the European labour market and beyond.
  • support professional development of those who work in the field of education with a view to innovating and improving the quality of teaching and training.
  • improve participants' skills to perform work tasks more efficiently, facilite the promotion of the exchange of experiences and deepen in the internationalization process
Erasmus+ programme includes Key Action 1 Mobility of individuals for learning purposes (KA1) .Within the key action 1, a specific one: KA107 aimed at the promotion of the mobility of the Higher Education Institutions between Programme and Partner countries. The present period (2014-2020) is focused on formal and informal learning beyond EU borders, with a clear commitment to internationalization by opening up to third countries. The goal is to improve educational abilities and training so that students, teaching staff and workers can enhance their employability.

The above-mentioned KA107 is financed with EU funds for the Programme HEI participants through the Spanish Service for the Internationalisation of Education (SEPIE)

• The decentralised actions are managed in each programme country by national agencies that are appointed by their national authorities. In Spain, the Spanish Service for the Internationalisation of Education (SEPIE), which is the autonomous body under the Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport, acts as the National Agency for managing, dissemination, promotion and studies of the impact that the new Erasmus+ programme has in the field of education and training (2014-2020).

The specific KA1 objectives are to:

  • improve the level of key competencies and skills;
  • boost quality improvements, excellence in innovation and the internationalisation of educational and training institutions;
  • promote the emergence and raise awareness of a permanent European lifelong learning area designed to complement national policy reforms and support the modernisation of education training systems;
  • enhance the international dimension of education and training, in particular through cooperation between the programme and partner-country institutions in higher education;
  • improve the teaching and learning of languages;
  • promote the broad linguistic diversity of the EU and intercultural awareness.
  • Programme Countries are the 28 EU Member States, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Turkey.
  • Partner Countries outside of Europe are divided into the following groups:
  1. Western Balkans: Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia.
  2. Eastern Partnership countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldavia, Territory of Ukraine as recognised by international law.
  3. South-Mediterranean countries: Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia.
  4. Russian Federation: Territory of Russia as recognised by international law.
  5. Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, North Korea, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam.
  6. Central Asia: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.
  7. Latin America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, México, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela.
  8. South Africa.
  9. Industrialised America: Canada, the United States.
  10. Industrialised Asia: Australia, Brunei, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Macao, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan.

Currently, the University of Valencia has obtained mobility programmes with the following partners

An “inter-institutional agreement” must be established between the University of Valencia and the partner universities from the selected countries before mobility activities take place.

This inter-institutional agreement establishes the fundamental principles set forth in the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE) and guarantees that both or all parties undertake to comply. The inter-institutional agreement may also be extended to cover student mobility for traineeships or training, taking advantage of knowledge that partner institutions have regarding enterprises in order to identify enterprises or organisations abroad.

Handbook for Internacional Credit Mobility KA107

2020 Erasmus+ Call for Higher Education (please, select KA107 tab)