Orchestra Photograph
Opening Concert, Universitat de València. 25 years of OFUV

Opening Concert, Universitat de València. 25 years of OFUV

Coroliane Overture, Op. 62 by Ludwig van Beethoven

Cristóbal Soler, conductor

The New Babylon (suite) by Dmitri Shostakóvich

Hilari Garcia Gázquez, conductor

Romeo & Juliet (fantasy overture)    by Piotr Ilich Chaikovski

Beatriz Fernández Aucejo, conductor

Philharmonic Orchestra of the Universitat de València

The Universitat de València starts the 2021-2022 academic year with this institutional concert, particularly dedicated to the commemoration of its Orchestra’s 25th anniversary. The concert will feature its three titular conductors: Cristóbal Soler, Hilari Garcia and Beatriz Fernández, standing before a selection of more than 1200 musicians who have been part of the Orchestra throughout its 25-year existence. 

Free entry bookable online from Monday, October 4th at 10:00 a.m. until reaching full venue capacity [+]


Date 10 october 2021 at 19:00 to 20:30. Sunday.


Place Auditori del Palau de Les Arts

Organized by

Àrea d’Activitats Musicals.


Contact pam@uv.es

More information